Samsung’s DIY Self-Repair program adds Galaxy S23, Galaxy Z Fold 5 & Flip 5 devices to its list of supported products

Through the Samsung’s self-repair service, users of the Galaxy Z Flip 5 and Z Fold 5 may now mend their phones. The DIY initiative is growing, bringing additional Galaxy devices, such as tablets and foldable smartphones, under the iFixit partnership. In addition to PCs, smartphones, and tablets, Samsung said that it would be adding seven additional goods to its list of self-repairable gadgets this month. These products include the Galaxy S23 series, the Tab S9 series, and the Galaxy Book 2 Pro series.

Users of the program may change screens or batteries and get original equipment manufacturer (OEM) device parts along with step-by-step installation instructions. Fix kits range in price according to the device. Through the Self-Repair program, Galaxy owners may easily and dependably change their smartphone’s screen, back glass, charging ports, speaker, SIM tray, side key, and volume key by having access to genuine components. Similar repairs are available for the front and back cases, displays, batteries, touchpads, power keys with fingerprint readers, rubber feet, fans, and speakers of the Galaxy Book series.

List of devices that qualify for Samsung’s self-repair program:

  • Galaxy S20, S20+, and S20 Ultra
  • Galaxy S21, S21+, and S21 Ultra
  • Galaxy S22, S22+, and S22 Ultra
  • Galaxy S23, S23+, and S23 Ultra
  • Galaxy S23 FE
  • Galaxy Z Flip 5 and Galaxy Z Fold 5
  • Galaxy A05s
  • Galaxy Tab S9, S9+, and S9 Ultra
  • Galaxy Tab S9 FE, S9 FE+
  • Galaxy Tab A9 and A9+
  • Galaxy Book Pro, Pro 360
  • Galaxy Book 2 Pro, Pro 360

Availability :

Subsequently, it was extended to South Korea, Brazil, Mexico, and a few European nations, such as Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden, and the U.K.

Samsung is now expanding the program’s reach to thirty more European nations, including

  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Austria
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czechia Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Kosovo
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • North Macedonia
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Serbia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Switzerland

With this action, customers now have an additional avenue to participate in Samsung’s mission to utilize the planet’s resources more efficiently while still achieving more.